Home | About

Department of Interior - Fish and Wildlife Service Programs Department of Interior - Fish and Wildlife Service Programs
Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative

The Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative encompasses portions of five states: Arizona, California, Nevada, New Mexico and Texas, as well as a substantial portion of Northern Mexico. It is topographically complex and includes three deserts–Mojave, Sonoran and Chihuahuan–grasslands and valley bottoms, and isolated mountain ranges in the southern portion of the Landscape Conservation Cooperative. The richness of the topography leads to equally diverse species composition; the area supports habitat for many native plants, fish and wildlife species, including many endemic species that are extremely susceptible to climate change.

Contact Information Contact Information
Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative
Genevieve Johnson
Desert LCC Coordinator
500 Fir Street
Boulder City, NV  89005
Phone: 702-293-8054

weblink Visit Website

Service Area
Statewide Program in:
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • Texas
  • Utah

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator

Select a County